• 媒体艺术卷

  • 媒体艺术卷是袁晓萦(袁小潆)与蜜蜂出版有限公司(中国,北京)合作的,介于2010至2013年之间的大型出版计划。蜜蜂出版有限公司是一家私营出版企业,主要从事人文,社会科学与艺术书籍的出版。

    这个计划旨在为中国读者推荐一系列由西方媒体艺术先锋编辑或撰写的主流书籍。计划起于2010年12月,至2013年12月终止,为读者提供了有关西方对于媒体艺术研究与实践的全面概览。

    以下书籍为由计划策划人及顾问袁晓萦选择,并由蜜蜂出版有限公司和北京金城出版社联合出版的三本书籍。出版日期于2012年6月至2013年7月间。

    未来就是现在:艺术,技术与意识, 世界首部罗伊 阿斯科特(英国)50年写作中文集锦,编者袁晓萦,中文翻译周凌/任爱凡,北京金城出版社出版,2012年5月,335页

    语境提供者:媒体艺术含义之条件, 编者马格 乐芙乔伊 (美国) / 克里斯蒂安 保罗 (美国) / 维多利亚 维斯纳 (美国), 原版语言英语, 中文翻译任爱凡, 北京金城出版社出版, 2012年8月, 312页

    走近罗伯特 勒帕吉。与芮纳特 乐儿特对话,原版语言德语,中文翻译宋轶伦,北京金城出版社出版,2013年7月, 304页

• Media Arts Collection

  • Media Arts Collection is Xiaoying Juliette Yuan’s major publication project in collaboration with Beepub Publishing Co., Ltd (Beijing, China), a young private publishing company focusing on works in humanities, social sciences, and art during 2010-2013.

    The project aimed to introduce to Chinese readers a series of major works written by leading figures in Western Media Arts field. It took three years to be accomplished (Dec. 2010 – Dec. 2013), provided an overview on Media Arts research and practice in Western Media Arts world.

    The following books were selected by Xiaoying Juliette Yuan the planner and consultant of the project, and published by Beepub Publishing Co., Ltd and Beijing Gold Wall Press, between June 2012 and July 2013.

    The Future is Now: Art, Technology and Consciousness, worldwide first collection of 50 year writings of Roy Ascott in Chinese translation, ed. Xiaoying Juliette Yuan, Chinese translation by Ling Zhou/Aifan Ren, published in China by Beijing Gold Wall Press, May 2012, pp.335

    Context Providers: Conditions of Meaning in Media Arts, ed. by Margot Lovejoy (USA) / Christiane Paul (USA) /Victoria Vesna (USA), original publication in English, Chinese translation by Aifan Ren, published in China by Beijing Gold Wall Press, Aug.2012, pp.312

    Nahaufnahme Robert Lepage. Herausgegeben von Renate Klett (CLOSE Robert Lepage. Conversation with Renate Klett), original publication in German, Chinese translation by Yilun Song, published in China by Beijing Gold Wall Press, Jul.2013, pp.304